गुरु धासीदास विश्वविद्यालय

केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय अधिनियम २००९ क्र.२५ अंतर्गत स्थापित केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

कोनी, बितासपुर-४९५००९ (ह.म.)

दूरमाष : ०७७५२-२६०२०९, फैक्स : ०७७५२-२६०१५४

ई-मेल : ggv.registrar@gmail.com, वेबसाईट : www.ggu.ac.in



Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya
(A Central University Established under the Central Universities Act, 2009 No 25 of 2009)

Koni, Bilaspur-495009 (C.G.)

Phone: 07752-260209, Fax: 07752-260154

E-Mail: ggv.rcgistrar@gmail.com, Website: www.ggu.ac.in

No. 106 / Meeting Cell/2012

NOTIFICATION

Bilaspur, Date: 19/12/2012

In exercise of the powers under provision of Statute 11 (Amended) of Central Universities Act, 2009 no. 25 of 2009, the Vice-Chancellor has been pleased to constitute the Executive Council of the University, consisting of the following members as given below:-

1)	11(1)(i)	The Vice-Chancellor	- Chairman	
		Dr. Lakshman Chaturvedi	,	
2)	11(1)(ii)	Secretary, Department of Higher Education, MHRD, Govern		
		his/her nominee	- Member	
3)	11(1)(iii)	Chairman, UGC or his/her nominee not below the rank of Jos	int Secretary	
			- Member	
4)	11(1)(iv)	Chief Secretary of the State Government or his/her nominee not below the		
rank of Secretary preferably dealing with matters relating to Higher			Higher Education	
			- Member	
5)	11(1)(v)	Pro Vice-Chancellor	- Vacant	
6)	11(1)(vi)	Two members from among Deans of Schools of Studies to be appointed by the		
,		Vice-Chancellor		
		1) Prof. S.S. Singh, Dean, School of Natural Resources	- Member	
		2) Prof. Shailendra Kumar, Dean School of Engg. & Tech.	- Member	
7)	11(1)(vii)	One Professor who is not a Dean, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor		
,	, , , ,	1) Prof. V.D. Rangari, Prof. Deptt. of Pharmacy	- Member	
8) 11(1)(viii) One Associate Professor to be appointed by the Vice-Chancel			llor	
		1) Dr. Manish Shrivastava, Asso.Prof., Deptt. of English	- Member	
9)	11(1)(ix) One Assistant Professor to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor			
,	,,,,	1) Dr. (Mrs.) Seema Rai, AssttProf., Deptt. of Zoology	- Member	
10)	11(1)(x)	Two members of the court, none of whom shall be an employ	yee or a student of	
,		the University or an institution recognized by or ass	ociated with the	
		University, to be nominated by the visitor	- Vacant	
11)	11(1)(xi)	Four persons of distinction in Academic and Public life, to	be nominated by	
		the visitors		
		1) Prof. Pradeep Mathur, Director, IIT-Indore	- Member	
		2) Shri Ishaat Hussain, Director-Finance, Tata Sons	- Member	
		3) Prof. S.K. Joshi, Former Director,	- Member	
		National Physical Laboratory, New Delhi	3.6 1	
		4) Prof. G.K. Mehta, Former Director, Inter University	- Member	
		Accelerator Centre &	•	
		Former Vice-Chancellor, Allahabad University		

All members of the Executive Council, other than the Vice-Chancellor, Pro-Vice-Chancellor & Dean of Schools, shall hold office for a term of three years from the date of issue of this notification.

By Order.

Registrar (Acting)

Endt. No. 107 Meeting Cell/2012

Copy to:

1) Padma Shri Dr. N.R. Madhava Menan, Chancellor, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.),
Devi Priya, Sairam Road, Opposite Pariksha Bhawan, Pooja pura, Thiruvananthpuram, Kerala-695012
for kind information.

2) The Secretary, Govt. of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi for kind information.

3) Secretary to Vice-Chancellor for information of Vice-Chancellor for kind information.

4) All the hon'ble members of the Executive Council for information.

Asstt. Registrar (Meeting Cell)